NAIAN ATTC home page border

This FREE webinar series is based on Essential Substance Abuse Skills (ESAS): A Guide for Professionals developed in 2010 by Prairielands ATTC in cooperation with treatment directors, supervisors, clinicians, and state administrators. The original curriculum was founded on SAMHSA’s TAP 21: Addiction Counseling Competencies, and bridges the NIDA Principles of Effective Drug Treatment. Sessions are regularly scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month at 1-2:30 pm Eastern; 12-1:30 pm Central; 11-12:30 pm Mountain; 10-11:30 am Pacific; 9-10:30 am Alaska. (Please note: from March 12 - November 5, 2017, these times refer to Daylight Savings Time.)

Archive of previous series recordings

2017 Series:

Basic Counseling Skills

presented by: Lenny Hayes, MA, LADC, Sisseton Wahpeton-Oyate

View a recording of the presentation. View a handout of the presentation.

Counseling Families, Partners, and Significant Others

presented by: Lenny Hayes, MA, LADC, Sisseton Wahpeton-Oyate

View a recording of the presentation. View a handout of the presentation.

Clinical Evaluation: Screening

presented by: Sean A. Bear I, BA, CADC, Meskwaki Tribal Nation

View a recording of the presentation. View a handout of the presentation.

Professional Readiness: Attitudes and Values

presented by: Matt Ignacio, Tohono O'odham, MSSW

View a recording of the presentation. View a handout of the presentation.

Client, Family, and Community Education

presented by: Matt Ignacio, Tohono O'odham, MSSW

Register.

Hosted at A2