Staff Directory

Thomas E. Freese, PhD Principal Investigator and Co-Director

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 200
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5397
E: tfreese@mednet.ucla.edu

Beth Rutkowski, MPH Associate Director of Training

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-388-7647
E: brutkowski@mednet.ucla.edu

Jessica Sinks Training Coordinator

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 200
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5399
E: jsinks@mednet.ucla.edu

Shannon Bertea Training Coordinator

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 200
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5398
E: sbertea@mednet.ucla.edu

Michael Shafer, PhD ASU Sub-Award PI/Co-Director

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
618 N. Central Ave, Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-1479
E: Michael.Shafer@asu.edu

Adrienne Lindsey, MA, DBH Research Specialist Sr

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
618 N. Central Ave, Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 520-884-5507
E: adrienne.lindsey@asu.edu

Keith Smith Events Administrative Assistant

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
618 N. Central Ave, Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-0410
E: keith.smith.2@asu.edu

Denise Beagley, M.Sc. Program Manager

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
618 N. Central Ave, Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-2411
E: denise.beagley@asu.edu

Nancy Roget, MS Sub-Award PI/Co-Director

University of Nevada, Reno, CASAT
Mail Stop 279
Reno, Nevada 89557
P: 775-784-6265
E: nroget@casat.org

Terra Hamblin, MA

University of Nevada, Reno, CASAT
Mail Stop 279
Reno, Nevada 89557
P: 775-784-6265
E: thamblin@casat.org