Staff Directory

Thomas E. Freese Principal Investigator and Co-Director

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5397
E: tfreese@mednet.ucla.edu

Richard A. Rawson Co-Principal Investigator

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5311
E: rrawson@mednet.ucla.edu

Michael Shafer Co-Director

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
500 N. 3rd Street, Ste 200
Mail Code 3220
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-1479
E: Michael.Shafer@asu.edu

Beth Rutkowski Associate Director of Training

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-388-7647
E: brutkowski@mednet.ucla.edu

Vicki Staples Associate Director of Clinical Initiatives

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
500 N. 3rd Street, Ste 200
Mail Code 3220
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-1482
E: vicki.staples@asu.edu

Charlotte Bullen Training Coordinator

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5408
E: charlottebullen@ucla.edu

Brandy Huseman Events Coordinator

Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
500 N. 3rd Street, Ste 200
Mail Code 3220
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-1486
E: brandy.huseman@asu.edu

Website: cabhp.asu.edu

Maria Castro Training Assistant

11075 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, California 90025
P: 310-267-5398
E: mcbacca@ucla.edu

Adrienne Lindsey Research Specialist Sr

500 N 3rd St. Ste 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 520-884-5507
E: adrienne.Lindseys@asu.edu

Tom Litwicki Program Manager

500 N 3rd St Ste 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Amanda Nash

500 N. 3rd Street
Suite 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
P: 6024960140
P: 6024961490
P: 6024961490
E: Amanda.Nash@asu.edu

Diana Nunez Events Assistant

500 N. 3rd St. Ste 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Robert Rhode Clinical Associate Professor

500 N. 3rd St. Ste 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Richard "Rico" Rivera Statistician

500 N. 3rd Street
Suite 200
Phoenix , Arizona 85004
P: 602-496-1490
E: rico.rivera@asu.edu