laptop and books

Announcing: Integrated Treatment Webinar Series

Publication Date: May 14, 2020

Hosted by the Great Lakes, Northeast & Caribbean, and Northwest Addiction Technology Transfer Centers (ATTCs) 

Integrated treatment is the buzzword of the day, but what does it really look like? What is possible given funding restrictions and siloed services? Join this five-part webinar series to explore these questions and learn more from national experts. 

Dates: June 10, July 30, August 19, September 23, and October 21

Time: 1pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Webinar 1: June 10, 2020
Defining and Assessing Integrated Behavioral Health Capacity
Research indicates that integrated treatment is more effective than sequential treatment and parallel treatment for people with co-occurring mental health and substance use disorders. This presentation will introduce the Dual Diagnosis Capability in Addiction Treatment (DDCAT) and the Dual Diagnosis Capability in Mental Health Treatment (DDCMHT) instruments and toolkits for improving co-occurring disorder (COD) treatment capability.
Presenter(s): Mark McGovern, PhD & Heather Gotham, Ph.D
Register

Download the series flyer for information on the complete series