Back to event listing
consultation group

Skills-based Videoconferencing - Part 1/12: The ins and outs of reimbursement in today’s virtual world

1:00pm - April 3, 2019 | Timezone: US/Central
Mountain Plains ATTC

UNR/UND
N/A
ONLINE , CO 80011
United States

Registration Deadline:
Need more information?
Contact us at tdudkowski@casat.org

Consultation Group: Skills-based Videocounseling (SbVC) – from idea to implementation

1st & 3rd Wednesday of the month / April 3 – September 18, 2019

11:00 PT / 12:00 MT / 1:00 CT / 2:00 ET

The purpose of this group is to offer a regular platform for learning and consultation related to videocounseling case reviews, legalities and ethics, rules and regulations, and jurisdictional and licensing issues. It also provides an opportunity to develop effective strategies and skills that are key to effectively working with clients using this approach. This consultation group will explore a variety of topics and activities that promotes learning about the potential successes, challenges, and pitfalls of using videocounseling to offer clinical services in a behavioral health setting, as well as enhance participants’ videocounseling skills.

Session 1 - The ins and outs of reimbursement in today’s virtual world

  • Learn about the process of getting reimbursed for providing videocounseling services.

To Join the SbVC Consultation Group, please use the login below on scheduled day/time.

Step 1: Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android. https://zoom.us/j/490144014
Step 2: Join by Telephone (ONLY if device does not have a built in microphone)
            Phone: +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
            Meeting ID: 490 144 014