Behavioral Health and Essential Substance Abuse Skills Webinar Series

Behavioral Health and Essential Substance Abuse Skills Webinar Series

We host two monthly webinars featuring topics of interest to American Indian and Alaska Native behavioral healthcare professionals:

Essential Substance Abuse Skills: A Guide for Professionals is a series which gives an overview of the curriculum founded on SAMHSA's TAP 21: Addiction Counseling Competencies, and bridges the NIDA Principles of Effective Drug Treatment. This series has been culturally adapted to inform those working the Native clients, and is typically offered on the first Wednesday of each month at 1 pm Eastern, 12 pm Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, and 9 am Alaska time. Please see registration information below for each session. An archive of previous sessions is available on our YouTube channel.

American Indian & Alaska Native Behavioral Health series invites experts in the field to present culturally-informed, evidence and experience-based information and practices on behavioral health issues in Indian Country. This series is typically offered on the third Wednesday of each month at 1 pm Eastern, 12 pm Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, and 9 am Alaska time. Please see registration information below for each session. An archive of previous sessions is available on our YouTube Channel.

Both webinar series are free to attend, but require advance registration. Continuing education hours are available upon request.

View recorded webinars on our YouTube channel.
Click Here.