Back to event listing

Virtual Native Talking Circle: Staying Connected in Challenging Times

12:00pm - April 9, 2020 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native ATTC
Registration Deadline: April 9, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at steven-steine@uiowa.edu

Talking circles are based on the tradition of sharing circles. 

Please join us together for a special virtual talking circle event to be held bi-weekly starting April 9, 2020. This group will be facilitated by a Native guest each week and will focus on concerns about yourself, your family, your work, and/or your tribal community that you may be experiencing during these uncertain times. There is no fee or expectation to participate in this event. This is a respectful meeting space. Come share your concerns, offer support, and respect the group’s privacy.

Location:

Zoom or Call-in

Registration Necessary?

Yes (see above)

Time:

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM AKST

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM PST

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM MST

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST