You are visiting us from Virginia. You are located in HHS Region 3. Your Center is Central East ATTC.

Addressing Grief and Loss in Native American Culture: Cansasa Red Willow Bark

Join Mr. Doug Widow Jr., (Cheyenne River Sioux), equine specialist, and substance use disorder counselor, as he presents on the use traditional medicines and Ingenious ceremony for coping with Grief/ Loss during SUD treatment. This 90-minute interactive webinar will explore issues related to grief, loss, and trauma that often affects our patients (relatives) while in treatment. Mr. Widow will share his experience, clinical expertise, and Indigenous knowledge with the audience on this topic.

1-2:30 ET / 12-1:30 CT / 11-12:30 MT / 10-11:30 PT / 9-10:30 AKT

Starts: Feb. 15, 2023 12:00 pm
Ends: Feb. 15, 2023 1:30 pm
Timezone:
US/Central
Registration Deadline
February 15, 2023
Register
Event Type
Webinar/Virtual Training
Hosted by
Contact Us for More Info
map-markercalendar-fullmagnifiercrossmenuchevron-down