Back to Product & Resources listing
ESAS: Family Counseling
May 6, 2022

This is 90-minutes webinar on Family Counseling is part of our Essential Substance Abuse Skills series. This section will cover the following topics: This event took place on May 5th, 2022. 1-2:30 EDT . 12-1:30 CDT . 11-12:30 MDT . 10-11:30 PDT . 9-10:30 AKDT Understand the characteristics and dynamics of families, couples, and significant others affected by substance use. Be familiar with and appropriately use models of diagnosis and intervention for families, couples, and significant others, including extended, kinship, or tribal family structures. Assist families, couples, and significant others to understand the interaction between family system and substance use behaviors. Assist families, couples, and significant others to adopt strategies and behaviors that sustain recovery and maintain healthy relationships.