You are visiting us from Virginia. You are located in HHS Region 3. Your Center is Central East ATTC.

Community Advisory Board

The efforts of the Northwest ATTC are continually informed by guidance provided by a diverse and geographically balanced advisory board of community stakeholders from throughout HHS Region 10, as depicted below.  These sixteen Community Advisory Board members meet quarterly with Northwest ATTC leadership and staff—along with officials from the region’s SAMHSA office, Mental Health Technology Transfer Center, and Prevention Technology Transfer Center—to discuss opportunities to support the addiction workforce in HHS Region 10.


Eric Boyer, MPH, AK Mental Health Trust Authority; Lance Johnson, BA, AK Behavioral Health Association: Xiomara Owens, PhD, AK Native Tribal Health Consortium; Heather Phelps, MA, AK Department of Health


Liza Crook, ID Department of Juvenile Corrections; LaDessa Foster, BPA Health; Norma Jaeger, MS, Recovery Idaho; Rachel Masaitis, ID Department of Health and Welfare


Greg Brigham, PhD, Adapt Integrated Health Care; Sean Mahoney, Mental Health & Addiction Association of Oregon; John McIlveen, PhD, Oregon Health Authority; Fernando Pena


Dolores Jimerson, MSW, NW Portland Area Indian Health Board; Mario Paredes, MA, MHP, Consejo Counseling & Referral Service; Joshua Wallace, BS, Peer Washington; Tony Walton, MS, WA State Health Care Authority