HCV Current Initiative

HCV Current

 

About Hepatitus C Virus (HCV):

Over 5 million people in the United States are infected with the hepatitis C virus (HCV). Baby boomers (those born between 1945-1965) and persons with mental health and substance use disorders face an increased risk for infection, yet many are unaware of their status. Mid-America ATTC is part of HCV Current, a national ATTC Regional Center initiative to increase the knowledge and capacity of medical and behavioral health professionals to treat persons with HCV. HCV Current offers online and in-person training, downloadable provider tools, and region-specific resources.

 

HCV: By the Numbers

HCV - By the numbers infographic

 

HCV Resources in HHS Region 7

Iowa

 
Name: Patricia Young
Affiliation: HCV Program Coordinator
Email: patricia.young@idph.iowa.gov
Phone: 512.242.5838
Website: https://idph.iowa.gov/hivstdhep/hep
   

Kansas

 
Name: Dominique Saunders
Affiliation: HCV Program Coordinator
Email:  dsaunders@kdheks.gov
Phone: 785.296.0752
   

Missouri

 
Name: Bruce Burkett
Affiliation: Hep C Alliance    Affiliation 
Email: bruce@hepcalliance.org
Phone: 785.296.0752
Website: http://hepcalliance.org/
   
Name:  Linda Ball
Affiliation:  HCV Program Coordinator
Email:  linda.ball@health.mo.gov
Phone: 573.751.6439
Website:  https://health.mo.gov/living/healthcondiseases/communicable/hepatitis.php
   

Nebraska

 
Name: Jude Dean
Affiliation: Nebraska DHS
Email: jude.dean@nebraska.gov 
Phone:
402.471.7796
   
Name: Heidi Gubanyi
Affililiation: HCV Program Coordinator
Email: heidi.gubanyi@nebraska.gov
Phone: 573.751.6439
Website: http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Pages/dpc_hep_home.aspx